Jumping In

I’ve walked the paths that were laid before me.  Some gladly.  Some reluctantly.

I’ve trudged through valleys, I’ve climbed some hills.  I’ve hidden in crowds on the streets.  I’ve led.  I’ve followed.  I’ve fallen and gotten back up many times.

But now I find that the path has led me to a cliff.

Peering over the edge, I see a vast ocean.  Waves of light and color.  These are colors that I have never seen before.  They are richer, more vibrant than the colors I’ve seen.  I don’t know their names.

Going into this ocean will take a Huge Faith.  Oh I’ve had Faith before.  Enough to hop a stream or swim through a river to get to the other side.  But this is different.  There is no other side to be seen from here.

I can go back, to the villages, the cities, the forests.  I can go back to what I know, where it’s safe.  Where life is easier and I have more control of how things will go.

Or I can dive headfirst into Faith.  Swim in it.  Live in it.  No turning back.

So now I take off my shoes and take a deep breath……

2 thoughts on “Jumping In

  1. For sure jumping in can be so hard, yet always so worth it!! Such faith seems to seperate the Saints from the rest of the faithful. I pray I can be a soul on fire for His truth and jump in with faith as well!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

